## April 28, 2007 – 111<sup>th</sup> Annual Meeting, Florida Society Sons of the American Revolution

President Brock call the meeting to order at 2:05 pm.

The secretary certified a quorum.

Minutes of 2006 annual meeting were approved.

## By Law changes:

Grant Wallin, chair of the Charter & By Laws committee presented the proposed chances to the Florida Society By Laws. These were divided into two sections. The first part contained editorial changes. These were passed by voice vote without dissent by the members present.

The second section contained changes that were more substantive in nature. A brief discuss ensured. Two clarifications were made to the amendments as printed in the Spring Board of Management Quarterly reports. A vote by ballot was taken. The changes passed with no dissenting votes.

## **Election of officers**

Ron Hamilton as chair of the nominating committee read the slate of nominees as determined by the committee and placed them in nomination.

President, Grant Wallin, Jr. (Clearwater)

Sr. Vice President, Jim Holyfield (Palm Beach)

Secretary, Kevin Yarnell (Tampa)

Treasurer, Leon Hammock (Clearwater)

Registrar, William Stevenson (Treasure Coast)

Regional VP NW, Edward Young (Pensacola)

Regional VP NC, Gordon Greenwood (Gainesville)

Regional VP NE, Tom Beauchamp (Flagler)

Regional VP EC, Ben DuBose (Brevard)

Regional VP WC, Nelson Jantzen (Clearwater)

Regional VP SE, Gerald Meeks (Palm Beach)

Regional VP SW, Donald Cahill (Naples)

Chancellor, Carl Hoffmann (Saramana)

Chaplain, Dr. Randy Moody (Withlacoochee)

Recording Secretary, Terry Walton (Caloosa)

Genealogist, Alvie Davidson (Lakeland)

Sergeant-At-Arms, Alvin Bellamy (Pensacola)

Mbr. Exec. Comm. At Large, John Cahoon, Jr. (Emerald Coast)

Historian, John Little (Central Florida)

"Florida Patriot" Editor, Richard Fowler (St. Lucie River)

There were no nominations from the floor. Jack Coleman moved that the nominations be closed. The motion passed and the secretary was instructed to cast a unanimous ballot for the nominated candidates.

The final item of business was the selection of nominees for the offices of National Trustee and Alternate Trustee. These positions are elected at the National Congress. Lindsey Brock was nominated for the office of National Trustee. Grant Wallin, Jr. was nominated for the office of Alternate Trustee. Both nominations were passed without dissent.

Motion was made by Phil Tarpley that the FLSSAR support the Saramana chapter in their efforts to have the month of May be declared Early American History Month at both the Florida and National level. Motion passed without dissent.

Various announcements were made by members.

The meeting adjourned at 2:50 pm.